

सुन्दरलाल पटवा शासकीय चिकित्सा महाविद्यालय, मन्दसौर जिला मन्दसौर, मध्य प्रदेश

Email: deanspgmcmandsaur@gmail.com Website: www.spgmcmandsaur.org



Ref., No: 1304/SPGMC/MVC/2025

Mandsaur, Date: 1709 2025

MEDICAL DEVICE RELATED ADVERSE EVENT MONITORING COMMITTEE

Preamble: Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW), launched the Materiovigilance Programme of India (MvPI) in 2015 at Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, to monitor adverse events and risks associated with medical devices used across the country. Medical device related adverse event committee (Materiovigilance committee) in every medical College to monitor various incidents involving medical devices causing harm to the patients have created the need of a system to monitor these events and take necessary actions to prevent these from happening again. Therefore, all below referred members have been nominated in the Medical device related adverse event committee of SPGMC, Mandsaur.

Goal: The goal of committee will be to increase awareness about identifying and reporting Medical device related adverse event among all health care providers.

Objectives:

- 1. To monitor various incidents involving medical devices
- 2. To educate Medical and nursing students about importance of Materiovigilance.
- 3. To Ensure early detection and response to device malfunctions, directly improving clinical outcomes
- 4. To Communicate findings with all key stakeholders

Tenure of Committee: July 2025 to June 2026 (One Year)

Meeting: Once in 3 months

MEDICAL DEVICE RELATED ADVERSE EVENT MONITORING COMMITTEE

S. No	Name	Designation in MC	Designation in PC
1.	Dr. Shashi Gandhi	Dean, SPGMC	Patron
2.	Dr. B. L. Rawat	Civil Surgeon cum Hospital Superintendent, IGDH	Chairperson
3.	Dr. Saurabh Jain	Professor, Microbiology	Member
4.	Dr. Ishant Kumar Chaurasia	Asso. Professor, General Surgery	Member
5.	Dr. Naikey Minarey	Asso. Professor, Paediatrics	Member

6.	Dr. Harshul Patidar	Asso. Professor, Pathology	Member
7.	Dr. Deepak Makwana	Asst. Professor, General Medicine	Member
8.	Dr. Sanjay Rawat	Asst. Professor, General Medicine	Member
9.	Dr. Nishant Patel	Asst. Professor, Psychiatry	Member
10.	Dr. Deepika Anuragi	Asst. Professor, OBGY	Member
11.	Dr. Gaurav Akhand	Asst. Professor, Orthopaedics	Member
12.	Dr. Nayan Silawat	Asst. Professor, Orthopaedics	Member
13.	Dr. Anjali Dadu	Asst. Professor, Ophthalmology	Member
14.	Dr. Ransingh Tanwar	Asst. Professor, Dermatology	Member
15.	Dr. Rajanish Sankdia	Asso. Professor, Pharmacology	Member
16.	DrKartik J. Salwe	Professor & HOD, Pharmacology	Coordinator/Convenor
	11 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1	Kaine Bills of the	

(Dr. Shashi Gandhi) Dean SPGMC, Mandsaur (M. P.)

Mandsaur, Date:

Ref., No: ... Copy to:

1. 2. Civil Surgeon cum Hospital Superintendent, Indira Gandhi District Hospital, Mandsaur

....., HOD, Concerned Departments. 3.

> 11 (Dr. Shashi Gandhi) Dean SPGMC, Mandsaur (M. P.)