



## सुन्दरलाल पटवा शासकीय चिकित्सा महाविद्यालय, मन्दसौर जिला मन्दसौर, मध्य प्रदेश Email:deanspgmcmandsaur@gmail.com Website: www.spgmcmandsaur.org



Ref., No: 02/85ta GA2/3PGMC/2024 Mandsaur, Date: 05/06/2024

### MEDICAL EDUCATION UNIT

#### Preamble:

As per the regulation of National Medical Commission (NMC), all medical college should have a functioning MEU, which should take a lead role in curriculum development and implementation. Therefore, allbelow referred members have been nominated in the Medical Education Unit of SPGMC, Mandsaur.

Goal: To guide faculty members to cope with new teaching tasks and encourages the trainees to build important career relationships with peers, mentors and academicians who contribute to academic advancement.

#### **Objectives:**

- 1. To conduct NMC recognised workshop on Medical Education Technologies
- 2. To conduct training activities for capacity building of faculty members in medical educational science and technology.
- 3. To conduct orientation programs for interns, postgraduates and faculty members on principles of quality care, research methodology, attitude, Communication and ethics.
- 4. To guide organization on continuing effective ducation activities in various specialities.

Tenure of Committee: June 2024 to June 2025 (One Year)

Meeting: Once in 3 months

# **CONSTITUTION OF MEDICAL EDUCATION UNIT**

Sr. No	Name	Designation & Department	Designation in MEU
1	Dr. Shashi Gandhi	Dean, SPGMC, Mandsaur	Chairman
2	Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Professor & HOD, Physiology	Member
3	Dr. Saurabh Jain	Professor & HOD, Microbiology	Member
4	Dr. Sachin Gupta	Asso. Professor, Community Medicine	Member
5	Dr. Naikey Minarey	Asso Prof & HOD, Paediatrics	Member
6	Dr. Rajanish Kumar Sankdia	Asso. Professor, Pharmacology	Member
7	Dr. Charu Taneja	Asst Professor & HOD, Anatomy	Member
8	Dr. Karuna Meravi	Asst Professor & HOD, Obs & Gyn	Member
9	Dr. Natwar Lal Gaur	Asst. Professor, Anatomy	Member
10	Dr. Nishant Patel	Asst Professor & HOD, Psychiatry	Member
11	Dr. Bharat Bathan	Asst Professor, Gen Med	Member
12	Dr. Ishant Chaurasia	Asso Professor & HOD, Surgery	Member
13	Dr. Nandeep Kushwah	Asso Prof & HOD, Forensic Med	Coordinator

Dr. Shashi Gandhi
Dean potwa
SPGSC, Mandsaur (M. P.)
Govt. Mandsaur (M. P.)
MANDSAUR (M.P.)

Copy to:

1. Members