

सुन्दरलाल पटवा शासकीय चिकित्सा महाविद्यालय, मन्दसौर जिला मन्दसौर, मध्य प्रदेश

Email:deanspgmcmandsaur@gmail.com Website: www.spgmcmandsaur.org



Ref., No: 04 Esta 492 SPGMC/2024

Mandsaur, Date: 05 06 2024

PHARMACOVIGILANCE COMMITTEE

Preamble: Government of India initiated Pharmacovigilance programme of India under CDSCO in collaboration with IPC to increase awareness about adverse drug reactions. As per the National Medical Commission it is essential to constitute Pharmacovigilance committee in every medical College to monitor adverse drug reactions (ADRs) and ensure the safety of medicines in the country, thereby improving patient safety. Therefore, allbelow referred members have been nominated in the Pharmacovigilance committee of SPGMC, Mandsaur.

Goal: The goal of committee will be to increase awareness about identifying and reporting ADRs among all health care providers.

Objectives:

- 1. To report ADRs reported by healthcare providers to nearest AMC.
- 2. To educate Medical and nursing students about importance of ADR reporting.
- 3. To evaluate benefit-risk profile of medicines.
- 4. Communicate findings with all key stakeholders
- 5. To generate evidence-based information to improve patient care and safety.

Tenure of Committee: June 2024 to June 2025 (One Year)

Meeting: Once in 3 months

CONSTITUTION OF PHARMACOVIGILANCE COMMITTEE

S. No	Name	Designation in MC	Designation in PC
1	Dr. Shashi Gandhi	Dean, SPGMC	Chairman
2	Dr. D. K. Sharma	Medical Superintendent, SPGMC	Co-Chairman
3	Dr. Ishant Kumar Chaurasia	Asso Professor & HOD, General Surgery	Member
4	Dr. Naikey Minarey	Asso. Professor & HOD, Paediatrics	Member
5	Dr. Deepak Makwana	Asst. Professor & HOD, General Medicine	Member
6	Dr. Bharat Batham	Asst Professor & HOD, General Medicine	Member
7	Dr. Nishant Patel	Asst. Professor & HOD, Psychiatry	Member
8	Dr. Deepika Anuragi	Assistant Professor, Obs & Gyn	Member
9	Dr. Karuna Merawi	Asso. Professor & HOD, Obs & Gyn	Member
10	Dr. Gaurav Akhand	Asst. Professor & HOD, Orthopaedics	Member
11	Dr. Ransingh Tanwar	Assist Professor & HOD, Dermatology	Member
12	Dr. Rajanish Sankdia	Associate Professor, Pharmacology	Joint Member secretary
13	Dr. Kartik J. Salwe	Professor & HOD, Pharmacology	Member secretary

Dr. Shash Gandhi Dean Dawa SPGMC, Mandsaur (M. P.)

Copy to:

- 1. Medical Superintendent
- 2. Members, Pharmacovigilance Committee